Tahun Kedua

Officially second year PhD students.

Rasanya lebih berat dari tahun pertama. Being first year is easier because you are just about to start and people will not expect anything from you. But second year, it’s different. People, okay, maybe myself, expect me to know something about my research. I need to know some important names in my field, lay some solid foundation, and understand what I am going to do and why I do that.

But, in reality, I am just still as clueless as I was in my first year.

Sigh

I know PhD is not easy, otherwise more people have done it. But I did know it will be this challenging. At some days, I think I am experiencing stress-induced depression. Not the severe permanent one. I think it’s more because of the expectations I put on myself and how I get lost while trying to achieve them.

Anyway, I’ll keep on updating the blog. Just so that I can unload some burden off the shoulder and the chest.

Catch ya later

Cheers

Leave a comment