Switch Off

I think it’s funny that I somehow shutdown all the feelings related to pain today.

Got little bit accident today – single motorbike accident. Instead of heading to KopNus, I rode my bike off to hospital’s emergency room. Having my right toe pulled off not long after.. sigh

Nope, somehow I dont feel pain, except for that short moment when I got shot for anesthetic. It seems like my body put its own defensive system and it turned numb. No pain, nothing

If you saw me tonight, you would find me laughing at the fact that I had to get my toe pulled off again.

I wasnt pretending to be okay

I just.. felt nothing

No pain

No self-pity

Nothing

even when I had to tend the wound at home on my own.. I just did it

It’s funny, I think. To have yourself shutdown all the feelings

you’re in between feeling nothing and anything

well, I guess I could sleep now that the blood kind of stop oozing out from the wound – wait, that’s blood?

gonna need to buy new sandals tomorrow.. shit.. and bye bye beach

ah

anyway, hope Nyuen’s dad is getting better soon… Amen

catch ya later

cheers 🙂

Leave a comment